Connect with us

Celebrity News

How To Delete Google My Business Account

Published

on

How To Delete Google My Business Account

Glusea brings to you How To Delete Google My Business Account

Google my business provides free listing for businesses to leverage local SEO and also create brand awareness on Google. However, there may be reasons you may want to remove your company listing from Google my business. This article will walk you through the steps to remove your company from Google my business account.

You won’t be able to manage the business directly through Google Search or Maps, but the business may continue to show up on Google.

How To Delete Google My Business Account

To mark your business as permanently closed on Search and Maps:

  1. Go to your Business Profile. Learn how to find your profile.
  2. Select Edit profile Business information.
    • On your computer, using Google Search, select Edit profile.
  3. Near the top, select the Hours tab.
  4. Next to “Hours,” select Edit .
  5. Select Permanently closed.
  6. Select Save.

Your Business account Profile may appear on Search and Maps for users who search for it, but it will clearly show that your business is closed.Tip: You can set your business to Temporarily closed. Learn more about how to set business hours or mark a closure.

Remove content and managers from an individual Business Profile

Important:

  • The removal of content and managers for a Business Profile is permanent and affects all the profile’s owners and managers. To manage the profile again, it must be re-verified.
    • Any posts, photos, and videos added by owners or managers will be permanently removed.
    • If your website was created with Google Business Profile, it will be permanently removed.
    • Any removed profile content can’t be recovered or managed.
  • Only primary owners and owners can remove the profile.
  • If you no longer want to manage the profile, you can remove yourself from the profile. 
  • New owners or managers of a Business Profile must wait for 7 days before they can remove profile content and managers.
  1. Go to your Business Profile. .
  2. Select More   Business Profile settings.
  3. Select Remove Business Profile  
  4. Remove profile content and managers.
  5. Select Continue  Remove  Done.

Remove multiple Business Profiles

  1. Sign in to Business Profile Manager.
    • Make sure you’re signed in with the account you used to sign up for Business Profile.
  2. On your homepage, select one or more profiles you want to remove.
  3. On the right, click Actions Remove businesses Remove.
    • If you get an error message, you can remove content and managers for each profile individually.

How To Delete Google My Business Account from Maps

You can request to have a business removed from Maps if the business:

  • Never existed
  • Isn’t eligible to show on Google
  • Has the wrong address

Even if you don’t manage a business, you can request to remove the business.

  1. On your computer, go to Google Maps.
    • Sign in with the same account you used to sign up for a Business Profile.
  2. On your map, click the business you want to remove.
  3. On the left, click Suggest an edit.
  4. Click Close or remove.
  5. Follow the onscreen instructions.

After you submit the request, it goes through the review process. You may get a status email with follow-up questions from our review team. If approved, the business is removed from Maps.

Read Richest Footballer

Read Facts About Pep Guardiola

Who is the Founder of Google?

Source: glusea

Advertisement